Dimitrij Kitajenko (Dmitry, Dmitri, Dimitri, Kitayenko, Kitaenko)
Kitajenko

Discography

Kitajenko's extensive discography comprises not only symphonic compositions by Richard Strauss, Brahms, S. Wagner or Russian composers among others but also operas and contemporary music. Most of these are recorded live performances. His discography reflects the five most important stages in his career with the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Hessian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and the Gürzenich Orchestra Cologne.

The Nutcracker and Divertimento from Le baiser de la fée

Marking the 30th year of their unique collaboration the Cologne Gürzenich Orchestra and their honorary conductor Dimitri Kitaenko are releasing their 30th CD together at the end of October 2016. Once again turning their attention to Russian composers, this CD (OehmsClassics OC 448) features the complete ballet music from Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker and the Divertimento from Stravinsky’s Le baiser de la fée.

Iolanta – Opera by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Iolanta is Dimitri Kitaenko and the Cologne Gürzenich Orchestra's first opera recording. High carat soloists such as Olesya Golovneva, Alexander Vinogradov, Andrei Bondarenko, Vladislav Sulimsky and Dmytro Popov make this a real treat, meeting with national – and international – acclaim. The jewel in the crown of the Tchaikovsky cycle!

Complete Rachmaninoff Symphonic cycle

Once again the Cologne Gürzenich Orchestra and their honorary conductor Dimitri Kitaenko have completed a symphonic cycle on OehmsClassics. The complete cycle of Rachmaninoff symphonies are, like their other cycles, considered reference recordings. The three symphonies are complemented with the addition of the Symphonic Dances op. 45, Vocalise in C-sharp minor op. 34 No. 14 with the exceptional Valer Sabadus, and the symphonic poem The Rock op. 7.

Complete recording of the symphonies of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

After several highly praised and award-winning CD projects in collaboration with the Cologne orchestra, Dmitri Kitaenko embarked in May 2010 on a new project to record the entirety of Tchaikovsky's symphonies on OehmsClassics. The following recordings ... (more)

Sergej Prokofjew: The Symphonies

"For me, Prokofiev is the most Russian of all composers: he belongs entirely to Russia - with heart, mind and soul. He comes from a wealthy family in the Ukraine, from a town called Sonzowka - the sunny village. And, true enough, he was born in a place where the sun is predominant. And he became a sunny composer." (more...)

Dmitri Schostakowitsch: The Symphonies

In spring 2002, the Gürzenich Orchestra began its largest CD project up to now: in only two years, Dmitrij Kitajenko and the Gürzenich Orchestra have recorded all 15 symphonies of Dmitri Schostakowitsch for the record company Capriccio, both in the studio and in concert, and these are to be released right on time for his 100th birthday in the year 2006. (more...)

Dimitrij Kitajenko (Dmitry, Dmitri, Dimitri, Kitayenko, Kitaenko)
Kitajenko

Diskografie

Orchesterwerke z.B. von Richard Strauss, Brahms, S. Wagner oder russischen Komponisten finden sich ebenso in Kitajenkos umfassender Diskographie wie Opern und zeitgenössische Kompositionen. Dabei handelt es sich größtenteils um Live-Aufnahmen. Seine Diskographie spiegelt die fünf wichtigsten Stationen seiner Karriere wider: die Moskauer Philharmoniker, das Dänische Radiosinfonie-
orchester, das hr-Sinfonieorchester, das Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra und das Gürzenich-Orchester Köln.

Der Nussknacker" und Divertimento aus "Der Kuss der Fee"

Im 30. Jahr ihrer einzigartigen Zusammenarbeit veröffentlichen  das Gürzenich-Orchester Köln und sein Ehrendirigent Dmitrij Kitajenko Ende Oktober '16 ihre 30. gemeinsame CD. Mit der kompletten Ballettmusik von Tschaikowskys "Nussknacker" und dem Divertimento aus Strawinskys "Der Kuss der Fee" (OehmsClassics OC 448) widmen sie sich erneut russischen Komponisten.

"Jolanthe" - Oper von Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowsky

Mit "Jolanthe" hat Dmitrij Kitajenko mit dem Gürzenich-Orchester erstmals eine Oper aufgenommen. Hochkarätige Solisten wie Olesya Golovneva, Alexander Vinogradov, Andrei Bondarenko, Vladislav Sulimsky oder Dmtryio Popov machen die Aufnahme zu einem Erlebnis und stoßen - auch international - auf große Begeisterung. Die Krönung des Tschaikowsky-Zyklus!

Gesamteinspielung der Sinfonien von Sergej Rachmaninov

Erneut haben das Gürzenich-Orchester Köln mit seinem Ehrendirigenten Dmitrij Kitajenko einen sinfonischen Zyklus bei OehmsClassics abgeschlossen. Und auch die Einspielungen der Symphonien Sergej Rachmaninovs werden als Referenzaufnahmen bewertet. Ergänzt werden die drei Symphonien durch die Sinfonischen Tänze op. 45, die Vocalise cis-Moll op. 34  Nr. 14 mit dem herausragenden Valer Sabadus und der sinfonischen Dichtung "Der Fels" op. 7.

Gesamteinspielung der Symphonien von Peter I. Tschaikowsky

Im Mai 2010 erschien mit der   "Manfred"-Symphonie bei OehmsClassics die erste Aufnahme aus der Gesamteinspielung der Tschaikowsky-Symphonien, mit denen Dmitrij Kitajenko seine Arbeit mit dem Gürzenich-Orchester Köln fortsetzt. (mehr...)

Gesamtaufnahme der Sinfonien von Sergej Prokofiev

"Prokofiev ist für mich der russischste aller Komponisten: er gehört ganz und gar zu Rußland - mit Herz, Verstand und Seele. Er stammt aus einer wohlsituierten Familie in der Ukraine, aus einem Ort namens Sonzowka - Sonnendorf. Und tatsächlich: kam dort zur Welt, wo die Sonne herrscht. Und wurde zu einem sonnigen Komponisten." (mehr...)

Gesamtaufnahme der Sinfonien von Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Im Frühjahr 2002 begann das Gürzenich-Orchester Köln sein bisher größtes CD-Projekt: In nur zwei Jahren nahmen Dmitrij Kitajenko und das Gürzenich-Orchester für die Plattenfirma Capriccio sowohl im Studio als auch in Konzerten alle 15 Sinfonien von Dmitrij Schostakowitsch auf, die im Jahr 2006 pünktlich zu seinem 100. Geburtstag veröffentlicht wurden. (mehr...)