Dimitrij Kitajenko (Dmitry, Dmitri, Dimitri, Kitayenko, Kitaenko)
Kitajenko

An exciting upcoming season with a wide-stretched program

After a CD recording with the Gürzenich Orchestra in Cologne, Dimitri Kitaenko will start his concert season 2017/18 on September 21 in Zagreb with the Croatian capital's Philharmonic Orchestra. Stravinsky's First symphony, Rachmaninov's Second Piano Concerto and Ravel's Bolero are on the program of two successive concerts.
In March and in April, Kitaenko is scheduled to return to the Zagreb Philharmonic with works of Bruckner, Khachaturian, Glazunov, Shostakovich and Richard Strauss.
Maestro Kitaenko will conduct the Qatar Philharmonic in altogether six productions in Doha (October, February and May) with music of Beethoven, Khachaturian, De Falla, Dukas, Dvorák, Grieg, Mozart, Mussorgsky / Ravel, Prokofiev, Rachmaninov, Shostakovich and Tchaikovsky.
A highlight of the season are the four concerts with the Budapest Festival Orchestra in Budapest and Pecs, from November 9 to 12. The program comprises Shostakovich's First Symphony,
Rachmaninov's Paganini Rhapsody and Tchaikovsky's Francesca da Rimini. The last concert will take place at half past eleven in the renovated Castle Bazaar (Hungarian: Várkert Bazár), one of the new attractions at the foot of Castle Hill.
On January 13 and 14, Dimitri Kitaenko will be again at the helm of the Konzerthausorchester Berlin with Prokofiev's suite Lieutenant Kijé, the Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 2 and Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony.
The season in 2017/18 will end in June with the Gürzenich Orchestra Cologne in a big vocal concert at the Cologne Philharmonic Hall, with Rimski-Korsakov's The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh, Taneyev's Johann of Damascus Cantata and Rachmaninov's The bells.

Dimitrij Kitajenko (Dmitry, Dmitri, Dimitri, Kitayenko, Kitaenko)
Kitajenko

Spannende Saison mit weitgestrecktem Programm

Nach CD-Aufnahmen mit dem Gürzenich Orchester Köln wird Dmitrij Kitajenko am 21.September seine Saison 2017/18 in Zagreb mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester der kroatischen Hauptstadt beginnen.Strawinskys Erste Symphonie, Rachmaninow Zweites Klavierkonzert und Ravels 'Bolero' stehen auf dem Programm von zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Konzerten.
Zum 'Zagreb Philharmonic' kehrt Kitajenko im März und im April zurück, mit Werken von Bruckner, Chatschaturjan, Glasunow, Schostakowitsch
und Richard Strauss.
Das 'Qatar Philharmonic' dirigiert Maestro Kitajenko in insgesamt sechs Produktionen in Doha (Oktober, Februar und Mai) mit Musik von Beethoven, Chatschaturjan, De Falla, Dukas, Dvorák, Grieg, Mozart, Mussorgski/Ravel, Prokofiev, Rachmaninow, Schostakowitsch und Tschaikowsky.
Ein  Highlight der Saison sind die vier Konzerte mit dem 'Budapest Festival Orchester' in Budapest und Pecs zwischen dem 9. und 12. November. Dabei stehen Schostakowitschs Erste Symphonie,
Rachmaninows 'Rhapsodie über ein Thema von Paganini' für Klavier und Orchester und Tschaikowskys 'Francesca da Rimini' auf dem Programm. Das letzte Konzert findet abends um halb zwölf im renovierten Burggarten-Basar (Ungarisch: Várkert Bazár), einem der neuen Attraktionspunkte der ungarischen Hauptstadt, statt.
Am 13. und 14 Januar steht Dmitrij Kitajenko erneut an der Spitze des Konzerthausorchesters Berlin mit Prokofievs Suite 'Lieutenant Kijé', seinem Konzert für Violine und Orchester Nr. 2 und Tschaikowskys  Fünfter Symphonie.
Die Saison 2017/18 beendet Dmitrij Kitajenko am 17.,18., und 19. Juni beim 'Gürzenich Orchester Köln' mit einem großen Vokalkonzert in der Kölner Philharmonie. Auf dem Programm stehen Rimski-Korsakovs 'Saga von der unsichtbaren Stadt Kitesch', Tanejews 'Johann Damaskus Kantate' und Rachmaninows 'Die Glocken'.